



2024 General Election Voter Guide

The Greater Phoenix Chamber is THE voice of business at every level of government. Our robust Public Affairs program gathers business leaders and policy experts to evaluate proposed legislation, vet candidates, and review ballot measures for the potential impacts on the Greater Phoenix region's economic climate and businesses.

In preparation for the 2024 General Election, the Chamber's experienced public affairs team developed a Voter Guide to provide you and your business with the information you need ahead of the upcoming General Election on November 5th, 2024.

Every two years, Arizonans vote for a new state legislative body and every four years, new county officials. Each elected official runs for his or her seat, and works to earn the votes of their constituency. The Chamber's Political Action Committee (PAC) was established in 1978 to help probusiness candidates get elected to state, county, and local offices, and ultimately improve the overall business climate in Greater Phoenix.

The PAC vets candidates and endorses them based on their alignment with the Chamber's annual Public Policy Guide and voting record.

2024 CHAMBER-ENDORSED LEGISLATIVE CANDIDATES

District 1

Selina Bliss (R), House Quang Nguyen (R), House

Shawnna Bolick (R), Senate Justin Wilmeth (R), House Ari Bradshaw (R), House

District 3

John Kavanagh (R), Senate

District 4

Carine Werner (R), Senate Matthew Gress (R), House

District 5

Lela Alston (D), Senate

District 7

Walter "Walt" Blackman (R), House

District 8

Janeen Connolly (D), House

District 9

Seth Blattman (D), House Kylie Barber (R), House

J.D. Mesnard (R), Senate Julie Willoughby (R), House Jeff Weninger (R), House

District 14

Warren Petersen (R), Senate

District 16

T.J. Shope (R), Senate Teresa Martinez (R), House Chris Lopez (R), House

District 17

Venden "Vince" Leach (R), Senate

District 18

Chris Mathis (D), House

District 19

David Gowan (R), Senate Lupe Diaz (R), House Gail Griffin (R), House

District 20

Alma Hernandez (D), House

District 21

Consuelo Hernandez (D), House

District 22

Lupe Contreras (D), House

District 23

Michele Pena (R), House

District 24

Lydia Hernandez (D), House

District 25

Tim Dunn (R), Senate Michael Carbone (R), House Nick Kupper (R), House

District 26

Flavio Bravo (D), Senate

District 27

Kevin Payne (R), Senate Tony Rivero (R), House

District 28

Frank Carroll (R), Senate David Livingston (R), House

District 29

Janae Shamp (R), Senate Steve Montenegro (R), House James Taylor (R), House

District 30

Hildy Angius (R), Senate Leo Biasiucci (R), House John Gillette (R), House

CITY OF PHOENIX ENDORSEMENTS

Mayor

Kate Gallego

District 1

Ann O' Brien

District 3

Deb Stark

District 5 JJ Martinez

District 7

Marcelino Quinonez

MARICOPA COUNTY ENDORSEMENTS

County Attorney

Rachel Mitchell

Board of Supervisors

Thomas Galvin, District 2 Debbie Lesko, District 4

2024 BALLOT PROPOSITIONS

Ballot propositions play a pivotal role in establishing voter-supported policies at all levels of government. However, not all ballot measures are created equally—when enacted, some support businesses and others could be detrimental to the region's economic prosperity.

Prop 134 - Initiative, Referendum; Signatures;

Legislative Districts - Support

Prop 138 - Tipped Workers Protection Act - Support

Prop 479 - Connect Maricopa - Support

Prop 486 - Maricopa County Community College District **Expenditure Limitation - Support**

Prop 487 - City of Phoenix Alternative Expenditure Limitation - Support



Make sure to vote in the General Election on November 5th and if you're not already registered to vote, do so by October 7th to cast your vote. Voters may return early ballots by mail, deliver to the Maricopa County Recorder's Office, or return to any early voting site or polling place on Election Day. To be counted, completed early ballots must be received by an election official no later than 7 p.m. on Election Day.