Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Roster as of July 1, 2017
The Greater Phoenix Chamber is led by a volunteer board of directors, comprised of representatives from businesses of all sizes in diverse industries, including manufacturing, banking, business, consumer services and media. The board provides leadership for the business community, steering the Chamber’s political advocacy and focus to help all businesses connect and prosper.

Executive Committee

Michael McCann
Senior Vice President and Division Manager
JP Morgan Chase
Sarah Strunk
Chair of the Board
Fennemore Craig, P.C.
Immediate Past Chair and Chair 
Daniel Froetscher
SVP Transmission, Distribution & Customers
Legal Counsel
Kevin Quigley
Quarles & Brady LLP
Chair –  PCCD/GPCF
Jeff Stelnik
SVP of Strategy, Sales and Marketing
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
Chair – Public Affairs
Jaime Molera
Molera Alvarez, LLC
Chair – Community Events
Christina Noble
VP, Business Development
Sonora Quest Laboratories
Chair – Membership
Tanya Wheeless
Founder & CEO
Happy Grace
Chair –  Economic Development
Chair – Human Resources
Mike V. Bontrager
Senior Vice President
Adolfson & Peterson Construction
Chair – Audit and Governance
Cale Whittington
Assurance Partner
Ernst & Young
Chair – Finance Committee
Michael Hummel
Deputy General Manager
Chair – Phoenix Forward Oversight

Executive Committee Members At Large

Matthew Clyde
Ideas Collide
David Koeninger
General Counsel
Arizona Cardinals
John Wolfe
SVP / Regional Manager
Cox Communications

Board Members At Large

Maria Baier
Phoenix Suns
Richard Bark
Freeport-McMoRan Inc.
Joseph Benesh
Phoenix Center for the Arts
Shawn Bradford
Brent Cannon
National Bank of Arizona
Kevin Cummings
Lockton Companies
Rick Dircks
Dircks Moving & Logistics
Jose Esparza, Jr.
Southwest Gas Corporation
Tommy Espinoza
Raza Development Fund
Shirley Gunther
Dignity Health
Phillip Gutilla
Martin Hedlund
Sundt Construction, Inc.
Russell Johnson
Merchants Information Solutions, Inc.
Michelle Just
Beatitudes Campus
Robert Kessler
Aetna Inc.
Alan Maguire
The Maguire Company
Adam McAnally
Jeff McDermott
American Technology Specialists
Erin Mettille
Slalom Consulting
Don Pearson
Wells Fargo
Josh Rawitch
Arizona Diamondbacks
Frank Reid, III
Kolbe Corporation
Avein Saaty – Tafoya
Adelante Healthcare
Doris Savron
University of Phoenix
Brian Schwallie
US Bank
Chip Scutari
Scutari & Cieslak Public Relations
Kevin Sellers
Avnet, Inc.
Amy Sena
State Farm Insurance
Julie Shaw
Republic Media
Sarah Strunk
Fennemore Craig
John Wolfe
Cox Communications


Joe Carella
University of Arizona, Eller College of Management
Adam Deguire
Arizona State University
Maria Harper-Marinick
Maricopa County Community College District
John Moody
Peters, Cannata & Moody PLC
Ed Zuercher
City of Phoenix