Menu Close

Board of Directors

2023-2024 Board of Directors
Roster as of July 1, 2023

The Greater Phoenix Chamber is led by a volunteer board of directors, comprised of representatives from businesses of all sizes in diverse industries, including manufacturing, banking, business, consumer services and media. The board provides leadership for the business community, steering the Chamber’s political advocacy and focus to help all businesses connect and prosper.

Executive Committee

Scott Smith
Managing Partner

Laura Lynn Smith
Division Vice President/General Manager
ADP, Inc.

Immediate Past Chair
Erin Mettille
Public & Social Impact Leader
Slalom Consulting

Legal Counsel
Ryan Curtis
Director / Partner

Chair – Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Jeannine Watanabe
Director Network Operations
Cox Communications

Chair – Finance Committee
Tim Wetzler
Vice President of Finance
Enterprise Holdings

Chair – Human Resources
Scott Smith
Managing Partner

Chair – Nominating Committee
Rob Taylor
Associate General Manager & Chief Public Affairs Executive

Chair – Public Affairs Committee
Susan Anable
Phoenix Market Vice President
Cox Communications

Chair – Retention Committee
Mike Groeger
Vice President, Commercial Group & Specialty Sales
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

Chair – GPCF
Stacy Derstine
Vice President, External Affairs

Executive Committee Members At Large

Shannon Butler
CVS Health

Francis McAllister

Board Members At Large

Brad Anderson

Guy Berry
Redirect Health

Eric Bottolfsen
GoldBook Financial

Emily Breuker
University of Phoenix

Jonathan Buxton
Pharmaceutical Care Management Association

Marina Carpenter
Arizona Coyotes

Jennifer Carusetta
Phoenix Children’s Hospital

Matthew Clark

Monica Coury
Arizona Complete Health

Craig Culy
Musical Instrument Museum

Joe Donnarumma

Joel Eberhart
Ideas Collide

Lorraine Field
Sonora Quest Laboratories

Danielle Feroleto
Small Giants

Tad Gary
Mercy Care

Joe Grossman

Ravi Gupta
Ernst & Young

Chad Heinrich
Arizonans for Affordable Health Coverage

Kate Hickman
Alliance Bank of Arizona

Carla Vargas Jasa
Valley of the Sun United Way

Jay Kaprosy

Matt Ligouri
Southwest Gas

Eric E. Lynch

Jim Macdonald
J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.

Grenee Martacho
Concord General Contracting, Inc.

Kevin Martinelli
LocaliQ /AZ Republic

Jennifer Nelson
Honeywell Aerospace

Dani Nugroho
Marsh McLennan

Amilyn Pierce
Arizona Diamondbacks

Ron Price
Visit Phoenix

Chris Sarver
National Bank of Arizona

Liz Shipley

Gary Shullaw

Lori Snyder
Carlisle Companies Incorporated

Donna Taylor
Beatitudes Campus

Jim Tomes
Telgian Holdings, Inc.

Dr. Kevin Tulipana
City of Hope-Phoenix

Michelle Walker
SSC Underground

Doug Welzel

Kristen Wilson
Alliance of Arizona Non-Profits


Jeff Barton
City of Phoenix

Adam Deguire
Arizona State University

John Moody
Peters, Cannata & Moody PLC

Steve Voeller
University of Arizona