Public Affairs Dashboard

Public Affairs Dashboard

The Greater Phoenix Chamber’s Public Affairs team advocates for business in local and national politics. With extensive experience in public policy, our Public Affairs professionals serve the Chamber’s members and act of the voice of business through advocacy and influencing local policymakers.

Key Bills & Issues

Arizona State Legislature

Chamber Positions and Successes

3 Year Overview

Chamber-Endorsed Election Successes

State Revenues

City of Phoenix

Key Bills & Issues

Arizona State Legislature

House of Representatives

31 Republicans | 29 Democrats

Senate

16 Republicans | 14 Democrats

2022 Chamber Positions and Successes

63

Chamber Supported Bills

40

Opposed Bills

30

GPC Supported Bills Signed into Law

38

GPC Opposed Bills Defeated

General Session Information

166

Days of Session – Adjourned Sine Die Saturday, June 25th at 12:25 a.m.

1,851

Bills Introduced

398

Bills Passed

388

Bills Signed by Governor

Chamber Positions and Successes: 3-year Overview

97

Bills Signed into Law

67

Bills Defeated

106

Endorsed Candidates Elected

Political Action Committee

Support the voice of business!

Chamber-Endorsed Election Successes

93.3% of endorsed candidates won their race (60 endorsed)

Bill Tracking List

State Revenues

*Fiscal Year 2022 is July 2021 – June 2022

City of Phoenix

Mayor

Mayor Kate Gallego
602-262-7111
mayor.gallego@phoenix.gov

District 1

Ann O’Brien
602-262-7444
council.district.1@phoenix.gov

District 2

Councilman Jim Waring
602-262-7445
council.district.2@phoenix.gov

District 3

Councilwoman Debra Stark
602-262-7441
council.district.3@phoenix.gov

District 4

Councilwoman Laura Pastor
602-262-7447
council.district.4@phoenix.gov

District 5

Councilwoman & Vice Mayor Betty Guardado
602-262-7446
council.district.5@phoenix.gov

District 6

Councilman Sal DiCiccio
602-262-7491
council.district.6@phoenix.gov

District 7

Councilwoman Yassamin Ansari
602-262-7492
council.district.7@phoenix.gov

District 8

Councilman Carlos Garcia
602-262-7493
council.district.8@phoenix.gov

City Manager

Jeff Barton
jeffrey.barton@phoenix.gov

Assistant City Manager

Lori Bays
lori.bays@phoenix.gov

Deputy City Manager

Inger Erickson
inger.erickson@phoenix.gov

Deputy City Manager

Gina Montes
gina.montes@phoenix.gov

Deputy City Manager

Mario Paniagua
mario.paniagua@phoenix.gov

Deputy City Manager

Karen Peters
karen.peters@phoenix.gov

Deputy City Manager

Ginger Spencer
ginger.spencer@phoenix.gov

Deputy City Manager

Alan Stephenson
alan.stephenson@phoenix.gov